Sometimes

Sometimes I wonder why I even bother at all.
Sometimes
I just want to scream and throw everything, break it into pieces.
Sometimes, for once I would just like someone to give an actual damn about me.

I’m human.
I’m not invincible.
I’m vulnerable.
I’m a person who suffers depression but hides it.
No more.

I have good times
But I also have bad times.
I have happy times
But I also have sad times.

So why is it I feel I have to support everyone
But not my own feelings?
Why is it I have to try so hard only
To get rejected over and over again?

I am so angry.
I am so upset.
I do not know what to do.
I do not know what I want.

Do I want happiness?
Do I want to be in sadness?
Do I even dare to dream?

All I know is that words
Words are my sword to fight
This darkness that writhes
And clashes inside me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

